The Muffs - No Holiday - CD or 2-LP Vinyl

Sale price Price $29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

The Muffs’ first new album in five years—featuring 18 brand new tracks! 

After reissuing The Muffs’ three acclaimed first titles (The Muffs, Blonder And Blonder, and Happy Birthday To Me), it’s only fitting that the brand new Muffs album makes its way out into the world via Omnivore Recordings.

No Holiday, The Muffs’ first new album in five years, is a celebration of everything the band has always stood for, and continues to be. Bassist Ronnie Barnett says “I think this new album represents the depth of our band like none of our others. It could have easily been aptly called The Many Moods Of The Muffs. All of our strengths: melody, big rock, sweetness, nastiness… All on display and readily apparent. The three of us, after all these years, are a family. The love between us is well represented here. We laid it all out there on this one.”

Kim Shattuck (songwriter, guitarist, and vocalist) adds “I wrote the songs between 1991 and 2017. We decided to have a long album and use songs that had been in my arsenal but were weeded out for super concise albums. They were all great songs and we didn’t want them to go to waste. No way!”

No Holiday contains 18 tracks on CD, Digital, and a 2-LP set (with laser-etched fourth side). Drummer Roy McDonald: “I think No Holiday is the most unique album we’ve ever made. 18 songs that run the spectrum from full blown productions to intimate home recordings. This was a labor of love for us and I think that comes out in the record. We wanted to create something lasting and special. I, for one, couldn’t be happier with the results.”

Welcome back Muffs!

Cat: OV-354

 Track Listing:  


 1. That’s For Me

2. Down Down Down

3. No Holiday

4. Earth Below Me

5. A Lovely Day Boo Hoo

6. Late And Sorry

7. The Best

8. Pollyanna

9. Sick Of This Old World

10. To That Funny Place

11. You Talk And You Talk

12. Happier Just Being With You

13. Lucky Charm

14. On My Own

15. Too Awake

16. Insane

17. The Kids Have Gone Away

18. Sky

Please note: this item is on pre-order. Tracking when it is stocked and the shipping label is printed!